3 day tour of the west- Day Two

Day 2: Cliffs of Moher and Kilarney

The four of us awake, still drunk which was for the best as if I was in the full swing of a hangover I would not have been able to get on that bus. I would have been leave me here in this ditch to die a quiet death. So we embarked on another day of driving, so much driving. Our first stop was a castle this could have been castle number 3 for all I know at this point, there are so many damn castle). this one however was special it had a magical property. If you walked around it anti clockwise your virginity would be restored. So just to let you all know I am a virgin again, pure and whole, now just to stay that way….hmmm maybe not.

20120717-180526.jpg
Restoring our virginity.

From there we went to the Cliffs of Moher. They are amazing, it was a clear beautiful day and I just wanted to see a puffin but that wasn’t happening apparently I missed the season for seeing them or something. It felt so nice to be off the bus and enjoying the amazing coast line. I just wish I could have spent longer there. I hated getting back on the bus, it was so beautiful and sunny, which is rear in Ireland very rare indeed.

20120717-180650.jpg

20120717-180725.jpg

20120717-180812.jpg

The evening was spent in Kilarney and as it turned out the other tour was spending the evening there as well. Much to lonely boys horror when all Tia Maria walked in and was sharing a room with us. Awkward does not even begin to describe the feeling in the room. I think normally that boys get put in separate rooms to the girls on these tours but seeming as there was only the five of us (another girl from oz joined us she as friends with the other 2 and had missed the 1st day due to food poisoning) we were all together. Dinner was again in some tacky Irish pub that played Irish music and was geared towards tourists. I just felt like I was constantly having the Irish culture shoved down my through. Green, four leaf clovers, leprechauns, Irish dancing and fucking Irish music. It was an early night for me.

Leave a Reply

